I know, I know – where have I been right?? What kind of blog is this, I have not blogged on here for months and I have been feeling guilty about it. I have been spending a fair bit of time on the other blog I write on (http://blogs.oracle.com/jobsatoracle), as well as this it has been busy at home with the kids, a few birthdays and an anniversary in between.

Anyways, I purchased a Nike+ for my iPod this week and do not know why I have not purchased it earlier. It is a great little addition to my iPod and makes my runs that much more enjoyable. I try to get out for a run 3-4 times a week and have been doing this for the past 3 or 4 years pretty regularly. My runs are anywhere between 3-8 kms just depending on the weather, my motivation and how much time I have. Besides a case of shin splints every now and again it is good to get out and stay in some form of shape.  With the Nike+ sensor and the nikeplus website,

Nike Sensor for iPod

Nike Sensor for iPod

I can keep track of my runs, measure how fast I am running, compare performance,etc.. I remember struggling with statistics at university, but I love comparing my running stats and figures, especially when it has to do with my health. I find the Nike+ Sensor helps me push myself and motivates me to go that extra km or two to get some distance for my stats.

Now if I could only do something about those shin splints – maybe I will find a new pair of running shoes under the Christmas Tree this year :)

